LoveAPrisoner Logo-300x

Need Help?

Need Help?

For Support or Payments, Please Call Us at ‪(225) 242-9753

James Menefield-T-73670

Jump to:

Basic Member

General Information

Sex: Male
Race/Ethinicity: African-American/Black
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Marital Status: Single
Height: 6'6"
Hair Color: Black
Eye Color: Brown
Weight: 270 lbs
Date of Birth: September 7, 1982
Age: 42 years
Email/Electronic Communication:
GTL GettingOut App

Send Mail to
James Menefield-T-73670
using LoveAPrionser System

These are the benefits of using our system:

  • Send letters directly from any device.
  • Weekly dispatch of regular mail every Saturday.
  • Maintain international correspondence affordably.
  • Your personal address stays confidential.
  • We handle all mailing hassles.
  • We scan responses and upload them to your LoveAPrisoner inbox.
  • Receive notifications for new incoming letters.
  • Plus, additional services.

Write Me at:

James Menefield-T-73670
California Institution for Men
PO Box 500
Chino, California, 91708

Incarceration Information

Incarcerated Since: 2002
Earliest Release Date: September 2025
Latested Release Date: September 2025
Servig Life Sentence: Yes
On Death Row: No
Incarcerated For: Murder

My Biography

Click on Image to Enlarge and Read Bio

I’m single black man, 6’6”, 270 healthy pounds in Southern California, and blessed by God to be Muslim with a sincere desire to help those who are helpless. I’m a college graduate, valedictorian, and graduated with a 4.0 grade point average.

Currently, I work in the law library as a qualified paralegal and jailhouse attorney and have helped many secure their freedom through the courts and parole board.

Several years ago, I wrote and filed the case so incarcerated Muslims in California could access halal meals. Once I’m released, I plan to work as a paralegal and go to law school. My goal is to become a criminal lawyer and help those who really need it.

My interests include writing, legal studies, basketball, hip-hop and R&B.

This poem represents where I am, but not where I’m going, or where I want to be:“What is the worst of woes that wait on age? What stamps the wrinkle deeper on the brow? To view each loved one blotted from life’s page, and be alone on earth, as I am now.” – Lord Byron (1788-1824)

That said, I’ve been alone since I was 14 years old. I’m missing that crucial piece to my puzzle…a good woman who fears God, has similar values, principles, and interests, and believes in being disciplined and dedicated. Who I was as a juvenile is definitely not who I am today.

I’ve been so successful in many areas of my life, except this part. I’m hoping YOU can be the one to help me change that.

If you want a man who values honesty, humility, openness, and working hard to meet your goals, I look forward to hearing from you.

Other Inmates

Client Satisfaction Survey Form (#5)

Just a Quick Question!

I need Help

Need Help Popup

You are not logged in or Need to sign up!​